top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeresa Robinson

Assim nasceu a Mrs Robinson...

Updated: Mar 25, 2019

Há alguns anos atrás resolvi conjugar a paixão que sempre senti pelas lãs, pelas cores e pela natureza, transformando-a em algo mais palpável, que pudesse partilhar convosco. Desde que me conheco gostei de fazer tricot, crochet, costurar, e um dia, instigada pelas minhas amigas experimentei tingir lãs. Timidamente ao princípio, cada vez mais afoita, fui lendo, explorando, tentando, aprendendo...


A Maria João (Maria Cenoura) deu-me um voto de confiança e apostou em mim, colocando os meus fios à venda na loja dela. As amigas do grupo de tricot de 6a feira à noite (OBRIGADA, minhas queridas Cartucha, Cenourinha, Bee, Milay, Laurinha, Fernanda, Mila, Mélita, Prima Paua), a minha Mãe (uma ajudante e peras!), a Marjo na Bélgica e tantas outras que, duma forma ou de outra, me têm feito sentir que vale a pena...

Pensei num nome, pensei num logo... e quando encontrei este percebi que era mesmo isto que queria!


O logo é um símbolo celta (honrando, assim, as minhas origens nortenhas) e que significa Novos Começos; o nome... é um dos meus! E assim nasceu a Mrs Robinson's Hand-dyed Yarns!

Uma viagem sem retorno...

Acompanham-me? :)

##########


A few years ago I decided to put together the passion I have always felt for yarns, colours and nature, turning it into something more tangible that I could share with everyone. Ever since I've known myself I have loved to knit, crochet, sew, embroider, and one day, cheered on by my friends, I tried my hand at yarn dyeing. A bit shyly at first, gaining courage, I read and explored, tested and learned from my own mistakes...


Maria João (Maria Cenoura) gave me a vote of confidence trusting me to create the hand dyed yarns for her shop. Our Friday night knitting group (THANK YOU, minhas queridas Cartucha, Cenourinha, Bee, Milay, Laurinha, Fernanda, Mila, Mélita, Prima Paua) have always encouraged and supported me, as well as Mom (a fierce helper!) and Marjo from Belgium, and so many others who, one way or another, have made me feel it is worth it!


I thought of a name, I thought of a logo, and when I came across this one I knew right away it was the one!


The logo is a Celt symbol (honouring my Northern roots) and it means New Beginnings; the name... is one of my own! And thus was born Mrs Robinson's Hand-dyed Yarns!

A voyage of no return...

Will you join me? :)

58 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page